Scribblings and Musings

Welcome to my World

Less Than 10K To Go …

on 11/26/2011

Well, here it is  …. 4 more days left and I am less than 10,000 words to go (counting down to less than 6k actually, was up in the 5 digits when I started this blog).

Being sick over Thanksgiving night and Friday morning did not help at all. Sleeping most of Friday away also hindered me. But, it also gave me the drive to make this happen. I didn’t sacrifice most of October to prep and worry, just to miss out.

I am making a special effort to get through this goal, while also trying to write a paper for my Criminal Law class. Thankfully, I am in week 4, and only have three more assignments left. And, I have managed a nearly perfect grade. Currently I have a 98% with all assignments graded.

My story is now coming along better than it was. I am in Chapter 7, which could be a halfway point. Now, my “antagonist” has shown up and clearly this is going to be a great story to tell. I’m in the downward slide, despite the fact the story isn’t even finished. It’s hitting the goal that counts as winning.

Now, I need to get ready for my acceptance speech, champion’s dinner, and that big check …. wait, there is no check right? 😦 darn …

Well, I will be meeting a goal. So here I come checkered flag!

(Let’s hope it’s not a green-white-checkered dash to victory lane)

😉

 

3 responses to “Less Than 10K To Go …

  1. As of note, I am now less than 5,000 word to go! 🙂

  2. Doris says:

    Hey, cool content, but WordPress breaks it up on my monitor. Maybe it’s the plugin you have on the site. Have you considered a different CMS?
    Home remedies for acne

    • I don’t have a “plugin” per se on the site as I am a “free” user. It could be the “background” I chose. Sorry to hear about the trouble 😦

Leave a Reply

