Scribblings and Musings

Welcome to my World

Day 4 …

on 11/04/2011

It’s just barely day 4 of NaNoWriMo and for some reason I feel behind, even though I’m actually on par.

I’ve written one full chapter and over 5700 words. This is not near where I want to be, but sadly I have been distracted. As one “friend” put it when I complained I only had 4000 words, she said “that is 4000 more than what you had”.  I guess she’s right 🙂

With my current word count of 5762, divided over three days that puts me at over 1920 words per day. At that rate I will complete the goal 4 days ahead of schedule. Of course my goal is sooner. That won’t mean the novel is finished. Far from it indeed. It just means I will have made the goal.

On the other hand, I also need to focus on my school work. So I will be spending the weekend writing and working on the stuff for school. That means I’ll be extra busy. I’m almost tempted to set both laptops up side by side and work like that, though it seems overkill, lol 😀 … I do want to succeed though.

I know I need to sedate the inner perfectionist, editor and critic. They are slowing me down. There is so much I want to say and I am watching how I saw it. I am also trying not to ramble and be perfect. There is simply no time for that, so I will need to be more vigilant and patient with myself.

I think I am winning the battle though.

For now, I need some sleep. As always, after a refreshing night’s rest, I’ll be able to tackle the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

