Scribblings and Musings

Welcome to my World

4 days to go …

on 10/28/2011

I know I haven’t been very good at updating this blog. My “Post a Day” goal went awry, but I am back at it, again. Turns out my last few school assignments were a little tougher than I anticipated, but I do enjoy a challenge.

Not to mention, I have been writing here or there, working on other ideas as the “creativity” strikes. So I have been a tad busy.

Here it is, 4 days to go before NaNoWriMo 2011 begins — I’ve profiled my characters, and what characters they are 🙂 I am so proud of them already, even the bad one. Each story has to have an antagonist, so they might as well excel at being bad.

I’ve outlined the story and am currently making the last few revisions to the outline to make sure it isn’t too long, but long enough to tell the story. Since this is my first story, I am not hoping for much. It should prove to be amusing as well as inspiring. I haven’t even written the story and I feel as though I have already taken an incredible journey.

I can’t wait until I can begin writing this story.

November 1st will challenge me as I start my Introduction to Criminal Law class in addition to the writing challenge. I took the step to get my degree, now I need to take the step to become a writer.

 

Leave a Reply

