Scribblings and Musings

Welcome to my World

Creating

on 10/06/2011

There are good and bad things about working on more than one project at a time.

Multiple projects give me something else to work on when I’m stalled, I’m still writing and being creative. At least when writing on more than one project, something is getting done. In that respect, I am writing on every project at the same time. That should be good … right?

The bad thing? When I should be working on one project, I’m day dreaming about the other. And, in that respect, nothing is getting completed. It is a vicious cycle with work being done, but nothing getting done.

Another issue is having enough time in the day for everything I want to do. That is where taking a break from the computer (be it my writing or school work) helps. The thoughts are always rolling around in my head, so I need to get them out, then focus where they need to go.  Some days it is easy, other days easier said than done.

Perhaps this challenge in November will help me sort things out 🙂

It never hurts to try. I have always fretted during challenges, and in the end, I make the deadline and have good results. It’s all part of the creative process.

But, I just wish it was easier, lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

