Scribblings and Musings

Welcome to my World

NaNoWriMo 2011 Update

on 10/02/2011

I actually made it through my first day of preparation for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo–2011) which was yesterday.

It is kind of weird to sit down and create people out of thin air to make a story come to life, some characters to love and others to hate; who do I want my audience to root for and who do I want them to dislike? I am looking to family and friends for inspiration, and trust me that can be a source of amusement and wonderment 🙂 I can honestly say my family is a great inspiration, even in the worst of times we still have an amazing faith system (despite being multi-denominational) and an amazing humor.

I know it might not be original to use family or friends, but I believe this story would greatly benefit from them.

I will be fine-tuning the characters in the coming days, then moving on to the task of outlining the story. I enjoy telling the story and I have a pretty good idea of how I want to get there, but I have never been good at “outlining”, even for school papers. To me, it is a difficult task.

There is a lot of love and time going into this project, I hope when it is completed I can share this with everyone.

Light, love and Bless!!

Marie

Leave a Reply

